Florida  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
11/27/01, 4:45 pm

Legal Question


who can hold the copyright

I was a volunteer with a community agency, The paid supervisor was asked to prepare a song. I prepared the musical background, the first verse and the chorus. the supervisor and another staff member assisted with two verses. I went ahead and copyrighted the song in my name and the staff members names. I have now been accused of betraying the agency because they requested the song and that they should hold the certificate and not me. I was not an employee so work for hire does not fit. How and I include them and not lose my rights to the song.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search