Florida | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
is it illegal to fight (mma) if both fighters agree to fight. and they are wearing mma gloves. also this is for Florida law and the fighters are minors around the ages of 15-17
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
It's illegal for parents and/or guardians to let kids fight for sport. I don't practice family law, but that's the right place to ask your question. This would be charged upon adults as some kind of crime for allowing it.
As for the kids, they can't consent to sports fights, so it's criminal battery on each other.
I'm sickened by the thought of breeding kids to fight as much as I am sicked by the thought of breeding dogs to fight. SICK AND DISGUSTING and certainly against the laws which I am sworn to uphold. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Comparetto Law Firm
St. Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 315
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-01
Philip A. Duvalsaint, P.A.
Coconut Creek, FL
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Kolb, Cintron, & Associates
Oldsmar,
Questions Answered: 90
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-12
Search Questions and Answers


