Florida  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
2/28/09, 10:46 pm

Legal Question


Music rights

Our community members want to have stereo music played in our swimming pool area. Owners of the community say they have to have a license to do this. We think it is a delay tactic on the owners part because they don't want to spend the money for sound system, speakers, etc. Is it really necessary to have a license in order to provide music for the residents to listen to while they relax by the pool?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search