Florida  |  Environmental Law

question bubble
9/20/07, 7:16 pm

Legal Question


neighbor has put in motor cross trac

We live in a neighborhood with 2.5 acre zoing (res estate) ; a few people are aricultural. A ten acre plot which had a home and a plant nursery on it was sold to a man who has put in a motor cross track in the property. The noise and dust are making it impossible for those of us who border his land to enjoy our yards, or to open our windows. The code inspector says the guy is not breaking the law. What can we do? We are thinking of getting a group and going to the county commission, and if no relief perhaps trying to sue? Any advice is appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search