Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

when I was 16 I met this guy through a friend and I would see him sometimes and we talked on the phone he told me that he was 18. We started dating and then I became preganant that's when he told me that he was really 23. I'm now 20 with a son that's almost 3 and he has never helped me with my son because he was to busy selling drugs which I also did not know about him but now he found out I was in a relationship and Is threatening to take my son. I don't want him to have any rights to my son because I would never want my son to think that it is ok the decive a girl in the way his father did me

Asked on 5/11/13, 7:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If not married to him then he has zero rights until such time as he enforces his rights in court.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/13, 3:38 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now