Florida  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/10/11, 3:27 pm

I am 16 and my parents have agreed to have me emancipated. I am currently in adult ed to get my GED and will be enrolling in a RT program a.s.a.p. My step dad abused me and will be getting out of prison in February. I need to move out before than so I can be away from him and focus on school. I would like to know if I qualify for emancipation in Florida. My stepdad has agreed to pay for my apartment, I plan to get a job and I already have a roommate to help pay, also. I also have family that pays for my schooling so I am completely financially supported.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search