Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

Hello, I am a 20 year old female and I will like to be able to adopt a international child in the in about another 6 years (baby as a single parent) I know this is possible to do in some countries, but my question is it possible and will it be easier to have a lawyer to help you a achieve this goal? If so what will all needs to be done ( if you have details) THANK YOU SO MUCH!! :)

Asked on 9/12/12, 6:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is a lot easier and a lot less expensive to adopt a child that is already here in the United States.

Read more
Answered on 9/12/12, 7:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now