Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 6:50 pm

Legal Question


Approximately 5 weeks ago my son was awarded custody of his son in a dependancy case. Prior to this the grandparents had custody. The judge told the attorney to get the order ready and he would sign it. We still have heard nothing. There are slight issues between my son and the mother of the child. He needs proof of having custody. Also, without proof he can not apply for assistance with day care and such. I have called over and over and NOT ONCE have I ever been able to speak to the attorney...even prior to the original court date. The secretary just says she'll tell her and they are working on it. Is there not a time limit on cases like this? I have been close to reporting this woman to the Florida BAR, but don't want to go that far, however my son and I have been very disappointed with this woman since we hired her. She is very unprofessional in my opinion. Any advice is welcome.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search