Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
My babies father recently served me with papers for visitation of our daughter. We are unmarried. She is seven months old. He hasn't seen her in three months, he didn't want her, he threatened me, and he signed the birth certificate with the baby having my last name. Now he wants the last name changed. What are the chances that a judge in Florida would allow him to do this?
Legal Answer
If unmarried, the baby takes the mother's name. He will get visitation. Be sure to counter sue for support for the child.
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
None probably. If he wishes to have visitation, be sure to sue for child support and perhaps supervised visitation since this child is of tender years. Good luck and God Bless.
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A. 12469 Antler Hill Drive, N Jacksonville, FL 32224
► Other answers from this attorney

