Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 12:01 pm

Legal Question


Child support has already been determined by the courts.one week after determination i received paperwork from the state lawyer and fla dept of revenue requesting income information and documents. do i have to send these items? will i get introuble with the courts if i do not? is there a legal document of denial that i can send as they request? i am confused


question bubble
11/20/09, 12:18 pm

Legal Answer


If you received a request from the State Attorney and Fla DOR, I suggest you send.

Lucreita Becude

Lucreita D. Becude, P.A. 12469 Antler Hill Drive, N Jacksonville, FL 32224

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 12:27 pm

Legal Answer


Don't be confused. I'm not sure what you mean by "paperwork," but you must verify your income by turning over paystubs, copies of paychecks, printouts of bank accounts, etc., when you are in a child support case.

Brent Rose

The Orsini & Rose Law Firm 410 Ware Boulevard, Suite 401 Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL 33619

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search