Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

If I already have a child support order, how long do I need to retain the back up documentation related to that order? (bank statements, pay stubs, child care expenses, medical expenses.)

I would guess if the order is modified I would have to provide current information. Not sure the old information would ever be needed again.

Asked on 8/28/13, 9:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Scan the documents for future use if necessary.

Read more
Answered on 8/29/13, 3:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now