Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/03/07, 8:49 am

Legal Question


Criminally charging-Interference

My ex-husband has been keeping the kids from visiting me. He has been currently charged with Battery on me and is taking it to trial even though he has no witnesses and I have one. In the meantime, he told me that if I don't drop the charges I can't see my kids. I know that is extortion but he won't even talk to me or my current husband about me seeing our kids. When I bring it up, he hangs up on me. We have a court order allowing me visitation. What can I criminally charge him with in this matter? Interference w/ Custody/Visitation? The federal Parental Kidnapping Prevention Act? Contempt of Court? AND how do I start or begin to take care of this? I haven't seen our kids in 8 weeks. I have made daily attempts to see the kids and he is making none. I just want to see our children. Please help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search