Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

My daughters father has been absent from her life for 6 years (his choice) and now that she has some sense he filed for visitation. He plans to gain full custody of her once she is comfortable with him. I am a stay at home mom but I live with my parents. I am currently married to an ex-con (not drugs,sex,abuse related) and I have another child with him. We come from a great Christian family and my parents are financially stable. Is my daughters father able to gain full custody of my daughter if he makes more money than I do and mentions my current husband is a ex-con?

Asked on 5/25/13, 3:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He is entitled to have contact with his kid. If he has not been involved for 6 years then highly unlikely he will win full custody

Read more
5/25/13, 3:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now