Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 4:50 pm

Legal Question


I am going through a divorce in dade county, we have a home that we purchase before getting married, the deed is in my wife's name, the mortgage now is also in my wife's name.

I did take a home equity on the house in my name that is now paid off. however all of the equity in the home is from the increse in value during our marriage. do i get half the accumulated equity during the marriage or what I think is called mortgage principal paydown.

I have been doing the divorce myself, that is filing motions, going to court..etc. I need a lawyer for the trial, I can not afford a high priced attorney, a recent graduate attorney, or one with not much experience is OK, who is willing to do some research for my case. I am willing to pay but not the High fees attornies normally charge. I have everything prepared for the trial.

If you are interrested, pease email me at: apamea@aol.com

thanks


This is an unanswered question.

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search