Florida  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/29/13, 7:33 am

if in my divorce decree my ex wife and I signed that I am to carry our daughter on my income tax yearly. but day 1 she has continue to carry her every year isn't that fraud?

4 Answers


Answered on: 3/29/13, 7:37 am by Alan Smith

How do you know that she is carrying your daughter? You may have grounds to move for contempt or enforcement of your divorce order. If you would like a free consultation, please call me at 850-778-1355.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Tallahassee Legal Counsel 325 W. Park Avenue Tallahassee, FL 32301

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/29/13, 8:56 am by Lucreita Becude

I would call it contempt. I suggest you file a contempt/enforcement action and have her pay you back the money you would have received or reduce your child support to cover the loss.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lucreita D. Becude, P.A. 12469 Antler Hill Drive, N Jacksonville, FL 32224

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/29/13, 9:20 am by Natalie Hall

This can be enforced by a Motion for Contempt or Enforcement. Take a copy of the Final Judgment and have an attorney review the matter.

Natalie Hall, Esq.

(407) 412-7035

hall@ndhlaw.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Office of Natalie D. Hall, P.A. 2816 East Robinson Street Orlando, FL 32803

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/29/13, 3:08 pm by John Smitten

It is a violation of the divorce decree so you should file a motion to enforce. Contact my office for free consultation 727-446-7659


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


McGuire Law Offices 1173 NE Cleveland Street Clearwater, FL 33755

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search