Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
divorce
hi my name is jenna i filed for my divorce in massachsetts and my husband has been served and now i live in florida. am i in any way able to get it transfered
divorce
hi my name is jenna i filed for my divorce in massachsetts and my husband has been served and now i live in florida. am i in any way able to get it transfered
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: divorce NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
No. A divorce cannot be transferred from state to state. You must have 6 months of residency in the State of Florida before filing a divorce in Florida.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
|
Read More Answered By: Johm Smith |
Re: divorce No, you should probably just finish the divorce in MA. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7775
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 709
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-24
► Help i recently broke up an engagent and my ex refuses to give me my ringt back. do...
► Teen rights can a parent force there teen to play a sport?
► Custody My fiance` has 2 children, a boy and a girl. They reside with the father. My...
► Appeal dismissed injunction Can a judgment on an domestic violence injuction that...
► Divorce agreement My ex-husband and I were divorced in Florida a few moths ago. We...
► Divorce Hi, i am married in ivory coast/africa and now living in USA. The marriage...
► Name change on Birth cert. When my daughter was born I was not married to her father...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press