Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
What should I do
I was divorced in Missouri and both my ex and I now live in Florida. She has custody. Our original divorce decree provided her with $125 child support and allowed me visitation every weekend. I have continualy been sending more than twice that while she continually leaves it up to the children as to wheteher or not they will visit me. (She offers them attractive options such as theme parks and visits from relatives.) I have agreed to start paying her $500 per month. (We both make around $40K) and have requested that she provide for the children's health care and that her repeated and harassing phone calls cease. She refuses on both of those counts and is seeking legal counsel. I know I am within my rights to continue paying her $125 and am under no obligation to up that amount, but I need help as to how to deal with her.


