Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
My exboyfriend and I were in a relationship for 6 years. We have a 4 year old daughter. There were drugs being used while we were together. He has a prior record. I got in some trouble and have a case pending for me. He is holding my daughter for the last 2 weeks and lying about me because he knows I am afraid of going to jail and getting in trouble. I need legal advice, but he knows that I don't have money for a lawyer because I am already paying a lawyer for my case. I have to see my daughter. What can I do? I need advice badly. His parents have always paid to get him out of trouble and he said they are now hiring a lawyer to keep my daughter from me.


