Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
my ex-girlfriend told me in June May that she had a miscarriage. We were together at the time. This month i received an e-mail from her current boyfriend that she lied about the situation and that she will be giving birth in August. She says she did this out of hate and because she thinks I wont be a fit father. She has had her 3 children taken away by the commonwealth of Virginia before. I would like to have joint custody of the child with her or sole custody if possible. Currently I am working full time and am able to provide for the child but she refuses to let me be apart of his life when he is born. What legal action can i take to be sure I am involved in his life?


