Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
New father in need of help
My boyfriend and I just found out that approximately nine years ago, he and his then girl-friend had a child.Just before the birth of the child,he asked her if it was his baby and she said no-going so far as to put another man's name on the birth certificate.Now that she has applied for financial aid in another state,and since she stated that the child is his,they have started to garnish his wages(a DNA test proved he is the father).He would like to have the name of the father on his daughter's BC changed.He would also like to arrange to speak to his daughter's mother (and setup visitation) but the courts refuse to provide him contact information-stating he needs to hire a PI to track them down.What can he do?


