Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/11/01, 1:57 pm

Legal Question


Father's rights

I am dating the son of my father's 2nd wife.

My boyfriend and the mother of his child are NOW filing for paternity.the child is 9 years old.She is asking for an increase in child support and he is seeking visitation which was always challenged.The mother of his child is EXTREMELY adamant about the fact that we are dating....she finds this IMMORAL.She is attempting to restrict visitation due to the fact that we are''step-brother and step-sister'' by MARRIAGE. We never grew up in the same house...we started dating when we were adults in our 30's.Can a judge order restrictions on the childs visitation with her father due to this situation??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search