Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
I want to file pictures as evidence against my x's claims...how do I do this? Do I make photo copies? can I just submit them as is? Do I put the reason for each picture on the back or on the page of the photo copy?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
You can make copies of the photos, but they shouldn't be photocopies, they should be real copies that look as good as the originals. (WalMart can make copies if you have the film or the disk.) At the trial or hearing, bring the photos unmarked. Also, bring a person (it may be you) who witnessed the actual scene and who can say that the photos depict the scene as that person actually saw the scene at the time. In other words, "Does this photo fairly and accurately depict my ex-wife on October 31, 2009 as she fell down extremely drunk while the children were in her care?" Then you say, "Your Honor, I offer this photo as Former Husband's exhibit #[next number]." The judge or the clerk will make the appropriate markings on the back of each photo. Sometimes the judge will ask why you are offering the photos into evidence, and you should clearly explain the significance of each photo. You don't need multiple photos of the same scene. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Law Offices of Marie-Anne Oatley
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 709
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-24
Search Questions and Answers


