Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/04/08, 12:25 pm

Legal Question


filling court papers

I was recently taken to court by my ex-wife for contempt of court, In a earlieir case it was ordered that my child support be taken directly from my pay check. I tried several times to have this done but was informed that there was not a case opened for this yet. When I was taken back to court for contempt on this issue her laywer requested that I pay his bill. I did not have a attoney so the judge ordered i pay the bill. I have since been informed her lawyer was suppose to file the paper work to have the deduction started to begin with. What can I do to get this over turned I would need to file it myself as I can not afford a attoney. that is why I sure don't want to pay for her attoney mistake.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search