Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/22/09, 10:31 am

Legal Question


Final dissolution of my marriage was granted 12/08, with joint custody and equal time spent with both the fahter and myself. At the time I did not request child support as at the beginning of the process I was earning approximately 1/2 more that what my ex-husband earned. However, during the course of the divorce I became unemployed and then employed earning a little more than 1/2 what I was previously earning redusing my income to less than his currently. Can I petition the court at this time for child support? I also him the house, the majority of the belongings and his car (which was not paid off, mine was). I now reside in a rental home with my finace and our children. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search