Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/08/10, 2:44 pm

Legal Question


In regards to a final judgment if indirect civil contempt:

What does " The former Husband is hereby sentenced to a term of indefinite length in the Duval County Jail subject to a delayed purge of $4,600.00 to be paid to the former Wife on or before November 5, 2010" mean?

Does this mean he goes to jail right now until he pays the money? Does it mean that he has until Novemeber 5 to pay the money or he will go to jail?

Thanks!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search