Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
a friend of mine had a restraing order put against him for domestic violence from the mother of his child and he now can only see his daughter through supervised visits.. 90 minutes a week. he is not guilty of this. he is trying to fight this and have at least some kind of custodial rights to his child but not sure how to go about it and where and who to go to... were not sure if legal aid will be the appropriate place and he really dnt have the money for an attorney.... the mother of his child also has a reputation of filing charges against people when she doesnt get her way. the court said he has 10 days to try to go in front of the judge again and prove his case. if you could please send us some advice in what to do we would gladly appreciate it. thank you for taking the time to read this.
-tina


