Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

I have full legal custody of my son. I have battled the natural mother time and time again and won every time due to the fact she is unfit. She hasn't paid child support as ordered not has she attempted to see him. He recently lost his battle with cancer. My family and I decided to have him cremated and notified her. She went to the funeral home and threatened to file legal actions if she didn't receive half of his remains. My family and I don't want to split his ashes. What legal rights does she have? What are we required to take?

Asked on 9/09/13, 12:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

since you and she are married she has equal rights.

Read more
9/09/13, 6:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now