Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

Ill give u the back story first my husband and I have takin his two children full time for about 7 months now he is still on child support even though the childrens mother has seen them twice and have only gotten them once for a weekend we've tried contacting child support to get him off with no help from them . So I have two questions How can we prove we have had them for that amount of time and how can we claim them for taxes since the mother has stated she doesnt care if weve had them shes claiming them . With little to no money since child support Iis being takin out his check my income is the only substantial income so we cant afford a laywer ?? HELP ...

Asked on 9/28/13, 5:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have to file a petition with the court to modify the order.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/13, 3:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now