Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/19/97, 12:46 pm

Legal Question


Guardianship of minor child

My fiance & i are living together as a family & raising his 2 children. their biological mom is not in the picture. we would like to have me declared legal guardian to help avoid complications in the event of his death. also for the purpose of allowing me freedom to "take care" of them as far as making decisions for schools & medical reasons.

thank you in advance for your help. if this is possible, can we petition the courts without a lawyer??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search