Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/21/10, 7:41 pm

Legal Question


My husband is a Florida inmate with a life sentence his charges are sexual and which means no visitation of a minor unless you go through a process approved by the warden.Joe is not the father to my children on their birth certificate but he is there uncle (I was previously married to Joe's half brother who has no custody rights at all)Anyway our family did everything the Warden ask for and have been doing visitation for the past year we have had a record of 15 good visits and Joe has NO bad marks on his record. Now the warden tells us he will not approve the visits permanent and the kids can ONLY come on MAJOR Holidays..The kids are broken and so are we..Is there anyway I can get the court to order visitation at least for every other weekend. Joe is all they got and these visits mean everything to ALL of us..His case is not what is seems he is a good man I have known him since he was 12 years old. I would not put my children next to him and the warden would have never given visit in the first place if any of us thought Joe was bad for them. I understand the wardens position he does not wan his butt on the line. But if Joe gets transfered or the warden to another facility we lose visit and have to start over again with a new warden. The kids deserve better than this. Pleas can someone help me. My email is jewietryon@yahoo.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search