Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

My husband is locked up in Seminole County, FL jail for aggravated domestic violence. What is the minimum time I can expect for his release?

Asked on 2/05/12, 12:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Trabin The Trabin Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

24 hours. When a person is arrested for a domestic violence offense, they must be held for 24 hours even though they are generally entitled to a bond.

Read more
Answered on 2/05/12, 8:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now