Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 7:21 pm

Legal Question


My husband and i are seperated, he pays the mortgage that is in his name. I live in th house , am i entitled to child support also


question bubble
11/20/09, 7:58 pm

Legal Answer


In sufficient information has been provided but, generally yes.

David Slater

David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/21/09, 10:43 am

Legal Answer


If you have minor children and they are in your custody, yes, you are entitled to child support. I suggest you file for temporary possession of the marital home and possessions along with child custody and child support (and depending on other factors) temporary alimony.

Lucreita Becude

Lucreita D. Becude, P.A. 12469 Antler Hill Drive, N Jacksonville, FL 32224

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search