Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

While i was in jail a family friend took my son to his fathers in Ohio without my consent. It's in,my divorce paper work that i have full custody. Can i get him back by law

Asked on 6/26/12, 7:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lucreita Becude Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

yes - go to the sheriff's office - present your document - tell them where the child is and a state and/or marshall will pick up the child and bring him back to you.

Read more
Answered on 6/26/12, 8:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now