Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/13/01, 9:29 pm

Legal Question


Legal Agreement between two parties

I have a friend who is currently going through a divorce. The other spouse has drawn the divource papers. Although my friend would like to write an agreement which would hold up in court stating they argee upon:

1. My friend will continue to pay daycare until the youngest child enters kindergarden at that point the money normally paid for daycare will go into an account for the children for college.

2. My friend will not pursue alamony if child support is never changed.

Does an agreement have to be written by a lawyer or can an individual write a legal binding agreement which will stand in a court? Thank you for any information!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search