Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

i live in charlotte county florida do i have to have an attorney to file for adoption or custody? i cannot afford an attorney and legal aid will not help because im not related. i have to small children who the parents gave me a letter with temp custody parents are in jail for drugs. they are not related but have no relitave to take them . and if i file through welfare thet said they only thing they could do was take the chidren to foster care and do not want that i love these kids the 2 year old calls me mom what can i do

Asked on 10/22/13, 12:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Do not leave the children with the State they will take them from you. For sure you need an attorney. Contact my office.

Read more
10/22/13, 12:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now