Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

I live in the state of FL. My father owes back child support. I am now 21 years old and no longer living with my mother. I first moved out a month before my 18th birthday. Now that he is paying his backed child support, to whom does the money go to. Me or my mother?

Asked on 9/17/13, 11:18 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Mother

Read more
9/17/13, 12:02 pm
John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

MOTHER GETS THE MONEY

Read more
9/17/13, 12:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now