Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

I have lived w/ a gentlemen for 9 1/2 years. we have not appplied for legal partnership but he claimed that to Dade County to put me on his Dental Plan. I had just found out his mother had him sign everything over to herand his kids after I have help him w/ his house as he had gone thru a terrrible divorce ( including his kids claiming to the court that he hit them) . The kids had spit in my face and did not see him for years. When the child support stopped at 18 all of a sudden they are his best friends and he told me he did not need me anymore. Do I have any recourse I had really tried to stay with him. pls let me know ...he had gone thru such depression and I have always been there for him

Asked on 5/26/13, 7:17 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Brent Rose The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have no recourse.

Read more
5/26/13, 7:49 am
John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not married to him you have no recourse.

Read more
5/27/13, 6:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now