Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
How is Military Child Support Calculated. What factors are used to determine gross income, Base, BAH, BAS, Spec Pay. For the state of Florida its 40% of pay, is this before taxes or after taxes.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lucreita Becude |
Child support is based on total income for both parties - if the other party is not working that income will be imputed to minimum wage. Also is child care (75%), health insurance. The percentage for each parent is then dependent on how many children you have. The amount of support will be chosen from the Florida Child Support guidelines chart. To get the percentage each parent pays will be the monthly amount of one parent divided by the support amount. The income is based on NET. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Law Offices of Marie-Anne Oatley
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 709
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-24
Search Questions and Answers


