Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

My mother gave a baby up for adoption when she was 18, she passed away 9 yrs ago. If I found her son would he be able to file for any of her money?

Asked on 7/07/13, 8:37 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no. You have no case.

Read more
7/07/13, 12:39 pm
Carolyn Jones Law Office of Carolyn R. Jones
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. He would not.

Read more
7/08/13, 8:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now