Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/03/07, 7:21 am

Legal Question


motion to force agreement

My attorney has misrepresented me and came up with an agreement with my husband's attorney. In fact the agreement was in place and I didn't know it, until I didn't receive my alimony. That is when I call her and she faxed me the agreement. This agreement was what my husband wanted. She just gave away my home. we have been married for 23 years and live in the property for 10 years. She can't change the agreement because she told the judge we will settle instead of going to trail. I did not know any of this. she was going to dismiss her self for misrepresenting me then she told me that she could not dismiss herself because my husband's attorney file motion to force agreement. Can they do this to me and how can she agree with anything without letting me know. I feel like they set me up. She won't give me my file either. This women took my $2,500.00 Dollars and made a decision without consulting me. I told her I would not signed agreement.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search