Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

We are moving to another state and there is a minor child who will be going with us. His parents are allowing him to go with us however we are unsure of the best way to handle the legal side. Is emancipation of the minor or guardianship transfer the best way to go. This isn't a small move this is from Florida to Alaska so if the child becomes ill or gets hurt I need to be able to get him help and am not sure how to go about this with the child not being mine. Any advice will be helpful. Thank you.

Asked on 9/10/13, 12:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If not related to the parents then you need temporary guardianship or temporary custody order.

Read more
9/10/13, 3:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now