Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/16/07, 5:30 pm

Legal Question


Owing child support and final decree debt

I am in the process of filing a modificiation of a final decree. I could say many harsh things about the judge but it doesn't matter. My question is: The judge ordered support of $2800 a month. I earn $2600 a month. The Florida court did not send me a copy of the final decree. Her lawyer did when she filed contempt charges against me. Can I go to jail for this debt and what obligation does the court have in providing me a copy of the settlement. Of course we are now beyond the appeal timeline.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search