Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

If a parent doesn't take an intrest in what is best for their child bc what's best for them takes priority. For example always have him infront of a video game not doing homework waiting for child to go to sleep then leaving him at home alone while she goes out at night he is only 10. Sometimes on weekend she wakes him up and brings him to my house at 3 in the morning and then wakes him up a couple hours later to go home she said that is when she gos to get her "booty calls" I know she has done it 3 time with 3 different men this week. Is this neglect she has a dcf case but she pertrays a golden mother so she says she's good but if they only knew the things she does.

Asked on 5/26/13, 12:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Leaving a 10 year old alone is clearly neglect so DCF should be involved.

Read more
5/28/13, 2:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now