Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 6:03 pm

Legal Question


I currently pay child support in Duval County, Florida. My daughter lives with her mother and for the past 3 years has been in and out of juvenile correction facilities for numerous crimes. She has now been sent to a girls vocational program for a period of not less than 9 months and as long as 14 months. She is currently 16 years of age. Her mother tells me that my daughter is planning to get her GED while in there as soon as she is able. What are the child support laws on first, paying support when the child does not live at the mothers home and secondly when she receives her GED before turning 18 years of age? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search