Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

Whats the penalty of interference of child custody i toke my son with me back to my native island of st.croix i went to florida to pick him up i turned myself in on st.croix spent four days in jail then went to florida to turn myself in again spent two weeks in jail now i have a ankle bracelet on now im just waiting

Asked on 6/18/13, 7:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

felony - big time jail. Consult with a lawyer on that issue.

Read more
6/18/13, 8:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now