Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

I have a few questions my ex and are having a child we were in a relationship intill one day we got in a argument and she decided to call the police and tell the i hit her she is suffering from depression is always try to get any attention she can negative or positive my question is two parts she has had a retraining order on me i would like to know whats going with the baby is their any thing i can do in the courts for right to be able to be their when hes born and go to doc appointments also if im able to prove her depression can i ask the courts to grant that we see a couple counselor

Asked on 11/19/13, 1:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have to file a petition to enforce your parental rights, you can file before the child is born under FL law.

Read more
11/19/13, 2:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now