Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

I recently filed paperwork to try and get custo-wifedy of my son. My ex-wife contacted the same lawyer she used in our divorce to represent her. However, my father is using a different lawyer from the same firm to handle his divorce. Both lawyers are parteners in the firm and are related to each other. Is there a conflict of interest for the same firm to represent my father and ex-wife at the same time

Asked on 5/14/13, 4:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In my opinion this would be a conflict unless you both agree to let this lawyer remain involved.

Read more
Answered on 5/15/13, 3:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now