Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/17/05, 10:29 pm

Legal Question


Can I get remarried?

I got married in 1997. We did not have any children. We did not own any property. Things were not working out and my husband decided that he wanted to move back to Canada. I agreed that he should go back. We lived together for about 4 months. We have only talked by phone a couple times after that back in 1998. I don't know where he is now. I'm in Florida. I heard that he remarried and has a new family and that he divorced me. My problem is that I want to remarry. But I don't have a divorce on file. Do I need to do my own divorce in Florida and just get a default even though I believe that he has done that already out of the country? What's the best way to handle this so that I can go on with my life. Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search