Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/10/05, 8:51 am

Legal Question


Shared Debt?

I am married, all of the debt that my husband and I have are in my name. Nothing is in his name because of irresponsibilities with his credit when he was younger. We pay the debt out of my income and live off of his. If we get divorced will I be stuck with the debt or can he be held responsible as well? Please help, I am concerned that if he ever leaves I will be stuck with the debt and I cannot pay it on my own. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search