Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 12:47 pm

Legal Question


My ex gets our son for half of the Christmas vacation and I get him the second half which would be on the 27th of Dec. I talked to my ex yesterday and he said that he was not going to come back into town until the 29th of Dec this causing me to miss or change flight reservations in order to take my son with me. What can I do to get the point across to him that he cannot sign a piece of paper stating that he will be back on the 27th and not abid by that. Is this considered kidnapping?


question bubble
11/21/09, 1:34 pm

Legal Answer


No, not considered kidnapping. Take him back to court and have him sanctioned for not abiding by the agreement visitation agreement.

Lucreita Becude

Lucreita D. Becude, P.A. 12469 Antler Hill Drive, N Jacksonville, FL 32224

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search